When viewing the list or grid of all the Courses in your Gomo portal, you can right-click on any of them to access a menu of different things you can do:
|This will open the Course, just as you would if you left-clicked on the Course item
|Move to the Course folder
|This will allow you to move the Course to another folder within your account
|This will launch the Course preview functionality and enable you to preview what the final content will look like when published on desktop, tablet, and smartphone
|This will duplicate the Course as a brand-new Course
|This will publish the Course in a SCORM-compatible zip file, ready for upload to your Learning Management System (LMS) or other location (e.g. webserver)
|This will provide you with a URL and QR code that can be distributed to stakeholders
|This will delete the Course from your portal. Please note that there is no undo function
|This will allow you to transfer the Course to another Gomo account
Move to Course folder
You can transfer a course in your account to any folder within the same account. When you select 'Move to Course folder' you will be presented with the following 'Course folder selection' screen. This provides a list of all the folders in your account. You can scroll to the required folder, left-click to select & then click 'Assign to folder'. We would recommend refreshing your web browser to confirm the change.
The Duplicate Course option can be used to create a new copy of a course within your account. The duplication process can take up to 10 minutes to complete (depending on the size of the course being duplicated) Once the duplication process completes a new version of the course will be created in the same folder as the original. The duplicate will contain the same name as the original but with (COPY) at the end. The duplicate will also have its own unique Course ID assigned to it.
You can publish your Gomo courses in SCORM format and upload to any SCORM-compliant Learning Management System for delivery to your learners. For further details on publishing please select the following link: Publish Course
Course can be transferred from one account to another using the Transfer Course option. This option will only appear if Transfers have been enabled in your account. Course transfers work on a Parent/Child relationship. The Parent account can transfer copies of courses to the Child account only. A Child account cannot transfer a course to a Parent. If you select Transfer Course you will be presented with the following screen. The 'Please select account' dropdown list will contain all accounts you can transfer a course to. Select the Child account you want to transfer the course to and click 'Transfer'.
Note: This process will transfer a copy of the course to the Child account. The original version of the course will remain in the Parent account. To set up a Parent/Child link for your account please raise a support ticket with us and we can set this up for you